The MTC Foundation provides a mechanism to receive, consolidate and distribute all donations to the Company.

The MTC Foundation was established in 2015 and was officially launched in February 2016 with the announcement of a $1 million donation from The Hansen Little Foundation, to establish the MTC General Endowment Fund (GEF).

The MTC Foundation is overseen by a Board of dedicated and supportive leaders and is chaired by Janette Kendall, a company director with over 25 years’ experience and a Fellow of the AICD. The Foundation Board ensures that Donor provided funds are being appropriately managed, invested and utilised by MTC. This governance and oversight ensures exact fulfilment of Donors’ intentions.

Janette Kendall - Chair
Non-executive director of Vicinity Centres, Costa Group, and Wellcom Worldwide; previously on the boards of Nine Entertainment, the Melbourne International Festival of the Arts, AURL Foodworks, Clemenger BBDO; former Senior Vice President at Galaxy Entertainment Group, China. MTC Board Member; MTC Foundation Board Member since March 2015; MTC Foundation Board Chair since January 2020.

Paul Bonnici
Chair of RMIT Fashion Design & Enterprise advisory Board, Board Member of the National Gallery of Victoria Foundation Board; formerly Chair of Melbourne Spring Fashion Week, Board Member Olivia Newton John Cancer and Wellness Centre Appeals Board, Managing Director of Create & Communicate 2c, Director – Marketing and Creative at Myer Stores Pty Ltd; MTC Foundation Board Member since July 2018.

Liz Chappell
MTC Finance Director; MTC Foundation Board member since March 2015.

Virginia Lovett
MTC Executive Director and Co CEO; MTC Foundation Board member since March 2015.

Louise Myer
Founder and owner, Whare Kea Lodge, New Zealand; 2013 Relais & Chateaux Woman of the Year; trained at Hotel de Varenne, Paris; prominent Melbourne Philanthropist and generous supporters of the Arts. MTC Board since January 2016.

Leigh O’Neill
Executive General Manager, Business Direct and Small Business in Business and Private Banking NAB; Chair of Chunky Move; formerly General Manager for NAB Private Wealth in Victoria and Board member for the Griffin Theatre Company Board and the Ilhan Food Allergy Foundation. MTC Foundation Board member since March 2015.

Hilary Scott
Senior Counsel, GFG Alliance; previously Corporate Counsel, Kin Group Pty Ltd (formerly including Pact Group Holdings); Legal Counsel, Pact Group Holdings; Legal Counsel, Symbion formerly Mayne Group Limited; Lawyer, Deacons (now Norton Rose Fulbright). MTC Foundation Board member since January 2016.

Tracey Sisson
Consult Legal; formerly Director of Law Institute Victoria; formerly TeeRoy Pty Ltd TA Yardmill In-house Counsel, Molino Cahill Lawyers Senior Associate, Baker & McKenzie General Associate; Member, Law Institute of Victoria and Fitzroy Legal Service; Former Director, Law Institute of Victoria; Former Fellow, Taxation Institute of Australia; Former Registered Tax Agent. MTC Foundation Board Member since July 2018.

Rupert Sherwood
MTC Development Director; MTC Foundation Board since February 2019.

Richard Tegoni
Chief Operating Officer and Company Secretary of Melbourne University Publishing Ltd.; Executive Chairman at SECOS Group Limited (a/k/a, Cardia Bioplastics Limited); former Senior Executive of Optus Communications.  MTC Board Member since January 2016.