MTC’s most extraordinary benefactors receive our highest donor honour, The MTC Lifetime Patron Award. This award was established to recognise the extraordinary support of our most loyal patrons and acknowledges their significant contribution to the enrichment of theatre and the arts throughout Victoria and Australia.

Peter Clemenger AO, Joan Clemenger AO, Allan Myers AO QC, Maria Myers AO and Roger Riordan AM are the inaugural inductees into this special group of MTC Philanthropists, whose vision and beneficence reflect MTC’s goal to improve the world we live in through arts and culture.

MTC Executive Director Virginia Lovett said, ‘through their passionate and generous support for the arts, these five people have made an enormous difference to Melbourne Theatre Company and to the lives of artists and audiences around Australia.’

‘They have championed new Australian writers and stories, and enabled them to be staged at a venue of MTC’s own, Southbank Theatre. This award is in recognition of the immense contribution they have each made to MTC and the arts, and our appreciation of their incredible support,’ Ms Lovett said.

Each MTC Lifetime Patron received a handmade gold lapel pin, compliments of MTC Corporate Partner Kozminsky.

Thank you and congratulations again to these five generous benefactors, without their philanthropic leadership MTC would not be where it is today.

Also in this section