Artwork for The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

30 March — 10 April 2016

Event Passed

Winner of the TONY and the Drama Desk Awards for Best Book, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee has charmed audiences across the globe.

An eclectic group of six mid-pubescents vie for the spelling championship of a lifetime. While candidly disclosing hilarious and touching stories from their home life, the contestants spell their way through a series of [potentially made-up] words hoping to never hear the soul-crushing “ding” of the bell that signals a spelling mistake. Six spellers enter; one speller leaves! At least the losers get a juice box.

Music & Lyrics by William Finn
Book by Rachel Sheinkin
Concieved by Rebecca Feldman
Additional Material by Jay Reiss

Rona Lisa Peretti – Rebecca Moore
Vice Principal Douglas Panch – David Spencer
Mitch Mahoney – Michael Lindner
Olive Ostrovsky – Caitlin Mathieson
William Barfee – Andrew Hondromatidis
Logainne “Schwarzy” SchwartzandGrubenierre – Sage Douglas
Marcy Park – Teresa Duddy
Leaf Coneybear – Henry Brett
Chip Tolentino – James Coley
Janitor – Riley Nottingham
Female Swing – Jenni Little
Male Swing – Sam Bennett

Director – Benjamin Giraud
Musical Director – Trevor Jones
Choreographer – Bernie Bernard
Set Design – William Bobbie Stewart
Costume Design – Zoe Felice Harley-Green
Lighting Design – Jason Bovaird
Sound Design – Marcello Lo Ricco
Stage Managers – Vicki Heilbronn, Will Harley

Originally produced on Broadway by David Stone, James L. Nederlander, Barbara Whitman, Patrick Catullo, Barrington Stage Company, Second Stage Theatre

Licensed exclusively by Music Theatre International (Australasia).
All performance materials supplied by Hal Leonard Australia

Artwork for Rebecca Moore

Rebecca Moore

Rona Lisa Peretti

Artwork for Sam Bennett

Sam Bennett

Male Swing

Artwork for Benjamin Giraud

Benjamin Giraud


Artwork for Trevor Jones

Trevor Jones

Musical Director

Artwork for Bernie Bernard

Bernie Bernard


Artwork for William Bobbie Stewart

William Bobbie Stewart

Set Design

Artwork for Zoe Felice Harley-Green

Zoe Felice Harley-Green

Costume Designer

Artwork for Jason Bovaird

Jason Bovaird

Lighting Designer

Artwork for Marcello Lo Ricco

Marcello Lo Ricco

Sound Designer

Artwork for Jenni Little

Jenni Little

Female Swing

Artwork for Riley Nottingham

Riley Nottingham


Artwork for David Spencer

David Spencer

Vice Principal Douglas Panch

Artwork for Matt Heyward

Matt Heyward

Mitch Mahoney

Artwork for Caitlin Mathieson

Caitlin Mathieson

Olive Ostrovsky

Artwork for Andrew Hondromatidis

Andrew Hondromatidis

William Barfee

Artwork for Sage Douglas

Sage Douglas

Logainne “Schwarzy” SchwartzandGrubenierre

Artwork for Teresa Duddy

Teresa Duddy

Marcy Park

Artwork for Henry Brett

Henry Brett

Leaf Coneybear

Artwork for James Coley

James Coley

Chip Tolentino

Artwork for Vicki Heilbronn

Vicki Heilbronn

Stage Manager